奥迪触摸板

针对信息娱乐系统的创新操作概念

The operating element of Audi Haptic Touch, enhancement of user experience.

所见即所感

我们为奥迪开发了触摸板这一创新操作概念,其融合了传统面板及旋钮按键的优点,显著提高了客户体验。根据所选择的屏幕内容可以激发触摸板表层1200个独立的压电控制凸点,使之成为具有适应性和感知性的交互界面。用户可以在触摸板上感受到所有呈现的内容,仿似盲文一般。

Client Info

Client
奥迪股份有限公司
Industry
交通
Project Date
2007 - 2011

1,200

触摸屏界面包含1200个独立的压电控制凸点。

1毫米

每个独立的凸点在受到碰触后会略微上浮1毫米。

改头换面的设备

这一创新触摸板的核心是使用户能够实实在在地感知图像呈现内容。我们将操作要点作为启动信息娱乐任务,如开广播、导航或空调的唯一交互手段,替代了以往的旋钮按键。奥迪触摸屏由20×5的盲文模块组成的触觉传感阵列组成,在10×7.5cm的触摸界面上分布了1200个独立凸点。凸点一旦触动,将略微上浮1毫米。我们使用了可更换的防水材料制作了兼具美观及防尘功能的屏表。它可以适应凸点的运动,为用户提供最大程度的触觉体验。

下一代人机界面

2007年,一直引领创新的奥迪希望寻找合作伙伴进一步发展一款菜单驱动的中央式车载信息娱乐系统。和TU Munich一起,designaffairs接受了奥迪的委托,希望创造出一种新型操作理念,既能保有原有操作与显示分离的双重任务系统的优势,又能简化车内操作要素。我们为自己设定的目标是,能够让司机在眼不离路的情况下操作人机界面。这一创新的结果就是触摸板概念,既能通过触摸获得图显内容,又能直接操作信息娱乐系统。

触觉反馈——感知动态呈现

通过捕捉触觉呈现图像,使司机可以通过触觉操作人机交互。

Detailed view of the piezoelectrically-controlled pins and electronics of Audi Haptic Touch.
验证可行性

我们的设计师和工程师首先为这一新操作概念进行了竞争标杆分析。基于现有信息娱乐系统的优劣之处,我们制定了最初的创新理念。在这一过程中,我们提出并实验了特殊交互模式。我们的团队测试了大量材料、技术构件和人机工程学因素,例如最理想的手指位置,以在触觉和易用之间找到最佳解决途径。结果出现了两个原型,而后者可以在真车里进行安装。在奥迪的地面试验结果中,与传统触摸板相比,我们的触摸屏优势尽显。2011年,奥迪将此触摸屏在CES和IAA上推介给大众。

Audi Haptic Touch demonstrator.
你可能感兴趣的相关案例
Interactive diagrams of the new tax software for DATEV.

DATEV税务交互器 我们重塑了客户支持:使其不言自明而又具有交互性。

 
NESCAFÉ® Milano 2.0, commercial coffeemaker, User Interface Design.

雀巢®
Milano 2.0
云端咖啡机

项目负责人
Fabian Kreuzer, User Interface Designer.

Fabian Kreuzer 负责团队交互创新

“完美的交互设计不但在视觉上吸引人,同时能调动所有的感官配合沟通。”

Audi Haptic Touch

Innovative operating concept for infotainment systems.

The operating element of Audi Haptic Touch, enhancement of user experience.

What you see is what you feel.

We developed an innovative operating concept called Haptic Touch for Audi that combines the benefits of conventional touch pads and push-rotary buttons, this significantly improving the User Experience. The touch-sensitive surface can activate 1,200 individual piezoelectrically-controlled pins depending on the selected screen content and becomes an adaptive, perceptible interaction interface. All display contents can be felt, similar to Braille, on the touch pad.

Client Info

Client
Audi AG
Industry
Automotive & Mobility
Project Date
2007 - 2011

1,200

The touch-sensitive interface controls 1,200 individual piezoelectrically-controlled pins.

1mm

The individual pins rise up by approx. 1 mm upon activation.

Shape Shifting Device

The Haptic Touch innovation lies in the perceptible depiction of its graphical display contents. We made the operating element the sole interaction tool for all infotainment tasks such as, for example, operating the radio, navigation system or air conditioning, and replaced the conventional solutions like the push-rotary buttons. Audi Haptic Touch comprises a tactile matrix of 20×5 Braille modules by METEC that control 1,200 individual pins on a touch surface measuring 10×7.5 cm. The pins are raised up by approx. 1 mm from their initial position here. We used a replaceable, water resistant laminate to create an aesthetic and dirt proof surface. This adapts to the pins’ movement and ensures an optimum haptic experience for the user.

Next Generation HMI

In 2007 the innovation driver Audi was looking for a partner to take the topic of a centralized, menu-driven infotainment system in the automotive interior a step further. Together with the Technical University Munich, designaffairs was commissioned with the task of developing an innovative operational concept that both maintained the advantageous split between display and operation for dual task applications and at the same time simplified the operational elements inside the car. We set ourselves the objective of enabling the driver to operate the HMI without having to take his eyes off the road. The result was the Haptic Touch idea, that mirrors the graphical display contents by touch and at the same time facilitates a direct manipulation of the infotainment system.

Haptic Feedback – Feeling dynamic displays

The graphical display contents are depicted haptically, so that the driver can feel and operate the HMI without having to look.

Detailed view of the piezoelectrically-controlled pins and electronics of Audi Haptic Touch.
Proof of Feasibility

Our designers and engineers began the development of a new operational concept for Audi with a competitive benchmark analysis. We developed the initial innovation concepts based on the strengths-and-weaknesses profile of existing infotainment systems. Special interaction patterns were explored and further developed as part of this process. Our team also tested diverse materials, technical components and ergonomic factors – such as the ideal finger position – in order to find the best possible solutions in terms of haptic and ease of use. The result was two prototypes, the latter of which was constructed in such a way that Audi could install it in a real vehicle. In driving simulation tests conducted by Audi, the advantages of our haptic touch pad soon became clear when compared to a conventional touch pad without these haptic elements. In 2011 Audi presented the Haptic Touch vision to a wide audience at both the CES and the IAA.

Read more about this here. The text is only avaliable in German.

Audi Haptic Touch demonstrator.
Similar cases you might be interested in.
Interactive diagrams of the new tax software for DATEV.

DATEV Interact We redefine client support: making it self-explanatory and interactive.

 
NESCAFÉ® Milano 2.0, commercial coffeemaker, User Interface Design.

NESCAFÉ®
Milano 2.0
Cloud-based coffee machine in the commercial sector.

Persons in charge.
Fabian Kreuzer, User Interface Designer.

Fabian Kreuzer Competence Lead Interaction Innovation

“Perfect Interaction Design does not only convince visually, but communicates by addressing all senses.”
 
Claude Toussaint Managing Director and Expert for Software

Claude Toussaint Get to know our Managing Partners, Directors and Competence Leads!